Santa Monica Observer - Community, Diversity, Sustainability and other Overused Words

New Officers Sworn In


December 8, 2014

New Officers Sworn in from L-R: College Board Member Andrew Walzer, Rent Control Board Member Steve Duron, School Board Member Oscar De La Torre and son, Rent Control Board Member Todd Flora, School Board Member Laurie Lieberman, School Board Member Craig Foster, Councilmember Pam O'Connor, Councilmember Sue Himmelrich, Mayor Kevin McKeown, College Board Member Barry Snell, College Board Member Nancy Greenstein, School Board Member Richard Tahvildaran-Jesswein, and College Board Member Louise Jaffe. Photo by William Short

At the December 9 City of Santa Monica Council meeting all newly elected officials took the oath of office from City Clerk Sarah P. Gorman. Returning councilmembers Kevin McKeown and Pam O'Connor were sworn in for the fifth and sixth times respectively. Newly elected councilmember Sue Himmelrich took the oath of office. Kevin McKeown was unanimously elected mayor and Tony Vazquez will be mayor pro tempore.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019